What's onOffers & competitionsMapCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors How to advertise your business here

What's on


Sunday 29th November 2020, 12 noon

Advent Trail

Through Advent we would like you to help us create a trail around the Parish (Yate, Westerleigh and Wapley) based around the Church of England’s Christmas theme of ‘Comfort and Joy’.

We are asking that you make a ‘stained-glass window’ using black paper, tissue paper and paint to display in an upstairs window that will be visible to passers-by. The window should contain the words ‘Comfort & Joy’ and an angel.

We will be challenging families to see how many angels they can ‘collect’ in the run up to Christmas. We will have supplies of black paper and tissue paper that you can collect from the Parish Office, together with a number of angel templates, and a box of chocolates will be awarded for the most creative window.

www.yateparish.org




Other events

Thursday 21st January 2021

Friday 22nd January 2021

Saturday 23rd January 2021

Sunday 24th January 2021

Monday 25th January 2021

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Thursday 28th January 2021

Friday 29th January 2021

Saturday 30th January 2021

Sunday 31st January 2021

Click here for more events.



 
 


© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd